Bundesliga Tickets

The 2016–17 Bundesliga will be the 54rd season of the Bundesliga, Germany’s premier football league. The season will begin on 26th August 2016 and the final matchday is scheduled for 20th  May 2017. Bayern Munich won the 2015–16 title in the second-last round on 7 May 2016, thereby becoming the first club in the history of the Bundesliga and the German football championship to win four consecutive championships.


The Bundesliga is a professional association football league in Germany and the football league with the highest average stadium attendance worldwide. At the top of the German football league system, the Bundesliga is Germany’s primary football competition. The Bundesliga is contested by 18 teams and operates on a system ofpromotion and relegation with the 2. Bundesliga. Seasons run from August to May. Most games are played on Saturdays and Sundays, with a few games played on weekdays. All of the Bundesliga clubs qualify for the DFB-Pokal. The winner of the Bundesliga qualifies for the DFL-Supercup.

A total of 54 clubs have competed in the Bundesliga since its founding. FC Bayern Munich has won the Bundesliga the most, winning the title 25 times. However, the Bundesliga has seen other champions with Borussia Dortmund, Hamburger SV, Werder Bremen, Borussia Mönchengladbach and VfB Stuttgart most prominent among them. The Bundesliga is one of the top national leagues, currently ranked second in Europe according to UEFA’s league coefficient ranking, based on performances in European competitions over the past five seasons.The Bundesliga is the number one football league in the world in terms of average attendance; out of all sports, its average of 45,134 fans per game during the 2011–12 season was the second highest of any sports league in the world after the National Football League. The Bundesliga is broadcast on television in over 200 countries.

Comments are closed.